I hope everyone in WA state reads my favorite blog, VueSociety. (if you don’t, it’s time to add the blog to your favorites list). Well in that case, I’m for sure you recall her Happy New Year/Decade/2010 post. (Well if you haven’t, clicky clicky!).

Now that I reside on the west side of Lake Washington, I am noticing that many of the girls at UW didn’t get the memo that UGG boots are OUT and many people are sick of seeing them on/or off campus. PUHH-LEASE!!! It’s simple… JUST SAY NO TO UGGs!!!

Okay, I know they are comfortable, yaddah yaddah, but PLEASE ladies, if you spend an extra hour getting all “dolled” up to go to class so that 1 out of 1,000 male specimans would notice you. THINK AGAIN! Instead of throwing on a cheap tunic from Forever 21, a pair of outdated 7 of all Mankind jeans, and a pair of these F-UGG-GLY boots.. You do NOT have the potential of attracting some hot intellectual guy but instead, you’ll attract some douche bag who wants a one night stand. Rather than wasting that hour of trying a billion outfits, why don’t you coordinate your outfit according to your newly acquired flat or sandal? I’m not asking you to wear your Manolos or Choos, not that most of you even shop there, but there are MANY alternatives compared to just wearing UGGs.

[img credit: Nordstrom]

I know that many of you girls don’t really have the budget since your either living in the dorms, sorority house, or even renting an apartment but don’t freak out just yet because Nordstrom is having their Half-Yearly Sale for Women & Kids. I urge you not to splurge on UGGs though, there are some cute stuff that are on sale right now, I’m for sure you have more of an urge to splurge on. So please do us all a favor and BURN THOSE BITCHES!

